FOOD/DESSERT REVIEW: Coldstone’s Churro Caramel Crave

After much begging, I was convinced to take my Godson to Coldstone’s Ice Cream Creamery on Friday Night. Is not that I didn’t want to enjoy some quality time with my loving teenager but I was sure to break the healthy eating. I then said “why not it’s the holidays.”

Oh boy! As a first-timer, the selections of creativity were wonderful and mind breaking at the same time. There were so many options to choose from. What to pick? A cup or cone? What flavor? I like it or love it? After much thought I picked the one and only choice for the holidays – Churro Caramel Crave.

The Churro Caramel Crave Sundae was finger licking good. It is made of crispy churros rolled in cinnamon and sugar smothered with French Vanilla ice cream and toped with Hot Caramel and Whipped Topping. The most loved Mexican dessert, churros, combined with ice cream and whiped cream made it a delight. Although after the third churro gave me a cloying taste I still enjoyed the dessert plus the service was wonderful. The representative was very interested in what I craved and made me feel just like at home. A very rewarding and warm first-time experience with Coldstone Creamery in Chula Vista California. Next time, I’m getting a “Who You Calling a Shortcake” Sundae.

For more information, visit http://www.coldstonecreamery.com/

Leave a Reply

