Beloved Whitney Houston rests in peace

As I sit and write these few words it breaks my heart to say what everyone else is saying ‘Whitney Houston Is Dead’.

“What? No! Are you sure?”, I stated as they delivered the sad news while I was reading a magazine about entertainment. I was in shock that I did not believe the news so I then ran to my computer and confirmed the rumors as I read the many announcements about her passing online.

Grammy-award winner Whitney Houston pronounced dead today on Saturday, February 11, 2012, the day of the Grammys. The human of a beautiful voice who sang one of my favorite songs like “I will always love you” from “The Bodyguard” soundtrack has left to a better world. According to CNN, Houston was found at the Beverly Hilton Hotel and pronounced dead at 3:55pm. Although her website http://www.whitneyhouston.com/us/home has not confirmed the news online many have received the bad news and have shared their thoughts on twitter:

Mariah Carey: “Heartbroken and in tears over the shocking death of my friend, the incomparable Ms. Whitney Houston.  My heartfelt condolences to Whitney’s family and to all her millions of fans throughout the world.  She will never be forgotten as one of the greatest voices to ever grace the earth.”

Nicki Minaj: “Jesus Christ, not Whitney Houston. Greatest of all time.”

Gloria Estefan: “Someone please tell me that it’s not true about Whitney Houston passing! Such an amazing talent! Shocked we’ve lost the immensely talented Whitney Houston! Sending prayers of peace & solace 2 her family, friends & fans! Such a loss!  Whitney was always so sweet to me! Was rooting for her through her struggles! Such a shame…I’m truly saddened by this news!”

Like Gloria Estefan and many others we are sad for this loss in the music industry. My condolescents to her family and my prayers to her in the road of a better life. See how Whitney proudly shared her voice to her fans and the country singing the U.S.A. National Anthem:

Leave a Reply

