Rest In Peace Loren Nancarrow

Rest In Peace Loren Nancarrow

This morning before I woke up, I had a dream where I was at my “home” and water was pouring in little by little as the waves came and then suddenly an airplane passed by and crashed close to home. Then reality hits when I woke up to learn from 10News that Loren Nancarrow, a co-worker whom I had the privileged to work with died on Saturday, December 28, 2013 from brain cancer.

I was blessed with the opportunity to work with him a few years ago and appreciated his character, professionalism, love for nature and his nice smile. When I left the company, he told me he was about to leave and retire to do better things. According to the news, after he was diagnosed with brain cancer in February, he dedicated his time left to helping fellow cancer patients through a healing garden and inspirational blog. Our condolences and prayers our with him and his family. Rest In Peace dear Loren. 

 

The public has been invited to a seaside memorial in Loren Nancarrow’s honor tomorrow by his family http://on.nbc7.com/aiHiut9

 

Leave a Reply

